Team

The RUN team consists of a consortium of leading scientists in the field of biology / preclinical medicine, chemistry / pharmacy and physics and comprises members from the University of Regensburg as well as external faculties from all over the world.

As a point of first contact, please get in touch with one of the three directors (Prof. Dr. R. Huber, Prof. Dr. J. Repp, Prof. Dr. C. Ziegler).

You can find us at the campus of the University of Regensburg.

The current lineup of RUN members is following in alphabetical order.

Ferdinand Evers

Computational Condensed Matter Theory

☎ +49 941 943-2039

✉ Ferdinand.Evers@ur.de

Isabella Gierz

Ultrafast Electron Dynamics

☎ +49 941 943-7501

✉ Isabella.Gierz@ur.de

Franz Gießibl

Quantum Nanoscience

☎ +49 941 943-2105

✉ Franz.Giessibl@ur.de

Milena Grifoni

Quantum Transport and Dissipation

☎ +49 941 943-2135

✉ Milena.Grifoni@ur.de

Dina Grohmann

Microbiology, Single-molecule Biochemistry

☎ +49 941 943-3147

✉ Dina.Grohmann@ur.de

Ruth Gschwind

Organic Chemistry

☎ +49 941 943-4625

✉ Ruth.Gschwind@ur.de

Ulrich Höfer

Surface & Interface Science

☎ +49 642 128-24215

✉ hoefer@physik.uni-marburg.de

Dominik Horinek

Molecular Simulations – Solutions, Interfaces, Polymers

☎ +49 941 943-4745

✉ Dominik.Horinek@ur.de

Rupert Huber

Ultrafast Quantum Physics and Photonics

☎ +49 941 943-2070

✉ Rupert.Huber@ur.de

Burkhard König

Organic Chemistry

☎ +49 941 943-4575

✉ Burkhard.Koenig@ur.de

John Lupton

Organic Semiconductors, Optical Nanostructures

☎ +49 941 943-2080

✉ John.Lupton@ur.de

Fabian Mooshammer

Subcycle Nano-Optics

☎ +49 941 943-2141

✉ Fabian.Mooshammer@ur.de

Patrick Nürnberger

Physical Chemistry I

☎ +49 941 943-4487

✉ Patrick.Nuernberger@ur.de

Oliver Reiser

Organic Chemistry

☎ +49 941 943-4630

✉ Oliver.Reiser@ur.de

Jascha Repp

Atomic-Scale Science and Isulators

☎ +49 941 943-4201

✉ Jascha.Repp@ur.de

Klaus Richter

Complex Quantum Systems

☎ +49 941 943-2029

✉ Klaus.Richter@ur.de

Sascha Schäfer

Ultrafast Nanoscale Dynamics

☎ +49 441 798-2590

✉ sascha.schaefer@ur.de

Remco Sprangers

NMR Spectroscopy of large Complexes involved in RNA turnover

☎ +49 941 943-7751

✉ Remco.Sprangers@ur.de

Reinhard Sterner

Enzym Evolution and Protein Design

☎ +49 941 943-3015

✉ Reinhard.Sterner@ur.de

Tilo Wettig

High Energy Physics and High Performance Computing

☎ +49 941 943-2004

✉ Tilo.Wettig@ur.de

Jan Wilhelm

Computational Electronic Structure Theory

☎ +49 941 943-2213

✉ Jan.Wilhelm@ur.de

Ralph Witzgall

Molecular and Cellular Anatomy

☎ +49 941 943-2821

✉ Ralph.Witzgall@ur.de

Christine Ziegler

Structural Biology

☎ +49 941 943-3030

✉ Christine.Ziegler@ur.de

External Partners

Christian Back
TU Munich

Experimental Physics of Functional Spin Systems

☎ +49 89 289-12401

✉ Christian.Back@tum.de

Peter Hegemann
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin

Biology, Experimental Biophysics

☎ +49 30 2093 8830

✉ Hegemann@rz.hu-berlin.de

Andrea Markelz
University at Buffalo

Protein Dynamics and THz Spectroscopy

☎ +001 716 645-2739

✉ amarkelz@buffalo.edu

Simon Scheuring
Weill Cornell Medical College

Bio AFM-lab

☎ +001 212 962-2565

✉ sis2019@med.cornell.edu